Fast Brokers | Forex Brokers Reviews | Forex Peace Army

FOREX PEACE ARMY
SCAMMERS PRAY THAT YOU DON’T JOIN US TODAY!

  • TODAY’S POSTS |
  • FAQ |
  • GLOSSARY |
  • COMMUNITY |
  • FORUM ACTIONS |
  • QUICK LINKS
  • TODAY’S POSTS |
  • MARK FORUMS READ |
  • WHO’S ONLINE |
  • FORUM LEADERS

Advertisement

Advertisements

FastBrokers.com
Review

Overall Rating:

(4.045)

Get code for your site

Total Reviews:

28

Last Updated:

2014-09-21

Description:

Fast Brokers is a forex broker. Fast Brokers offers the Pathfinder Trader fx trading platform. FastBrokers.com offers over 15 currency pairs, and futures for your personal investment and trading options.

Special Notes:

IB for FXDD.com

Formerly FastBrokersFX.com

There is an FPA Traders Court guilty verdict against this company.

Click here to join live discussion of FastBrokers.com on our forum

Request Image Update

 

Is This Your Site

 

Advertisements

COURT

Cases

Open – 0 |
Not Guilty – 0 |
Guilty – 1

 

REVIEWS

ID

Filed

Case

Verdict

2012-024

2012-03-13

Raimundas vs. FXDD.com and FastBrokers.com

GUILTY

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating:

No Rating

Date of Post:2006-04-23

Review:

We do not have any experience with this broker. If you have used them, please kindly submit your review above.

Jean Frew, Hawaii, USA

Rating:

Date of Post:2012-08-21

Review:

After trying 5 other brokerages, I finally have found my forever broker. These gentlemen are super smart, polite, always available, and they have developed a fantastic platform. You can trade from the charts and always get lightning fast fills. They give one-on-one screen-shared tutorials on how to use the platform. Ask for Kevin. He’s so helpful and always answers his phone right away. Achmad is a great instructor for the platform, and Giovanni is brillliant, friendly, and such a pleasure to speak to. These guys are dedicated to giving you the best service possible. They make trading a pleasure.

Nathan, Texas, USA

Rating:

Date of Post:2012-08-08

Review:

Hi guys,

Just wanted to share my experience so far with Fastbrokers. I have been trading with them for 2 months now. I have only taken about 20 trades so far, but order execution has been very quick and the platform is great. I switched to Fastbrokers after spending several months with FXCM. I did pretty well with them, but their spreads were a lot higher. I wanted to find a broker that had lower spreads so I could switch to scalping, and Fastbrokers had the cheapest spreads I could find in the US. I also like the change to the PathFinder software rather than MetaTrader4. I had previously tried MT4 with several brokers, and I had problems with being stopped out several pips before the price actually hit my stop-loss. Sometimes it would have been a positive trade. Because of this, I couldn’t really do scalping with my previous brokers. Between MT4’s stop-loss problems and high spreads, the risk/reward ratio was just not in my favor. I don’t have this problem with PathFinder. You can also drag your stop-loss up or down on the chart to minimize risk as price heads toward your target. Overall I’m very happy with FastBrokers. The only other way that I’ve seen to get spreads this low from another US broker would be to open an account with $50,000, and that’s just not feasible for most beginner traders. Customer support has also been very good. Usually I deal with Kevin when I have a problem, and he’s been very quick to resolve any platform issues that I’ve had. I only really had one issue and it was something that I caused. One day I couldn’t get quotes because. My FastBrokers account runs through Alpari’s data feed (there are 2 or 3 feeds that you can select when you sign up). I wanted to see what options Alpari Direct’s platform offered, and I accidentally logged into Alpari Direct while I was already logged into PathFinder. So basically I logged into 2 places at once, and it stopped my feed to Pathfinder. I called Kevin and he looked into it right away. A little later that morning, I had the quotes up and running again on PathFinder. FastBrokers also seems to be concerned with making sure their traders have a strategy that they understand so traders don’t blow their accounts. Kevin has called to check in once or twice just to make sure I was comfortable with the platform and had an understanding of what was happening in the market. My other brokers pretty much set me up with the platform and cut me loose. I have done a lot of research on my own strategy, but it’s nice to know that I can call them if I have money management or strategy questions. Not sure what PathFinder’s numbers are, but with FXCM only 23% of current account holders have a positive account balance. Looking down the list of other major brokers, that’s a pretty standard figure, so in this industry a little extra advice here and there is certainly welcome.

Tariq , Arlington, Texas, USA

Rating:

Date of Post:2012-07-25

Review:

I am really over impressed; I could not imagine that I would find such honest and transparent company in the FX industry, Fast Brokers; just name it; regulated, amazing high tech platform that allows for trading multiple counterparties and data feeds from one single screen with lower spreads, I successfully traded FX and Futures at the same time. This different feeds platform opened up to me many trading opportunities and strategies. If you are eager to deal with professionals and trade like a professional, you should try them.
I got the peace of mind dealing with true ECNs platform, they are updating their technology constantly to keep abreast with the customer needs; they are adding feeds to the platform which means for me more trading opportunities.
The best part for me is the excellent customer support, they walked me through the platform with as many webinars as I requested, they gave me ample time to understand every aspect of the platform and all related regulations and risk disclosures, they are so enduring.
Very nice team from different levels is there just to support me, particularly Kevin Nizian who works as forex and futures broker with the FastBrokers. He has provided me with support way more than I expected within his capacity, he is high professional broker, he has answered all my questions and concerns, I am 100% satisfied and happy trader with FastBrokers. I recommend them only for serious, successful and professional traders.

Raimundas, Vilnius, Lithuania

Rating:

Escalated to FPA Trader’s Court

Details:

Raimundas vs. FXDD.com and FastBrokers.com
| Guilty

Date of Post:2012-03-14

Review:

You can find the full and continued story in the « Scam alerts folder » (see the link:www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-forum/scam-alerts-folder/19265-fastbrokers-fxdd-case.html) and filed an FPA Traders Court case.

2011-11-01 1 Star Hello all!
My father and me have a joint account with FXDD. It was opened through introducing broker FastBrokers and we have a special Rebate agreement with FastBrokers. After ~1 year of successful trading on this account, the FastBrokers company denied to pay rebates. They are motivating by absurd things: « …after carefully reviewing your account they (FXDD – edited) have found out that you are somehow manipulating and exploiting their execution process. They (FXDD – edited) say that you are able to get filled on requotes and other instances where you should not ».
Does anyone can imagine this??? The trader is « manipulating » dealer’s execution process… The trader is « getting filled on requotes »… – Bulls***. Requote is requote: once the trader gets a requote – it means, the order is not filled. Once the trader’s order is filled, it means the dealer was able to cover his trade. I think, the FastBrokers blamed for « manipulating » on us just because to avoid rebate payments. Now, the FastBrokers company owe us the sum of $1231.25. We cannot reach the rebate payment in good will, thus I’m here…
Please, do yourself a favour and stay well away from this introducing broker, because it is insolvent!

P.S.: My father and me will try to prove and seek this case to be upgraded it as SCAM.

Andreas, Sandwell, United Kingdom

Rating:

Date of Post:2012-01-05

Review:

In my honest opinion fastbrokers deserve my 5 stars for the service, support and transparency of execution. Maybe their platform seems to be little more complicate than MT4 however once you learn it you can scalp and trade with no issues as this is a tool for professional. Deposits and withdrawals are not a problem and their spreads are the best.

Advertisements

justin, new orleans,la

Rating:

No Rating

Date of Post:2011-07-06

Review:

i’m making the jump from otc forex to emicros. i am currently have a demo from them and the platform is pretty well thought out. i will update if/when i go live.

FastBrokers, Los Angeles, CA

Rating:

No Rating

Date of Post:2011-06-16

Review:

Hello FXPA community and thank you all for your terrific feedback! We’re proud to see here that we’re delivering the level of service and execution you’re expecting!

However, I would like to address some concerns « Mr. J USA » raised about us and our legitimacy, labeling us as a « scam » just because we’re an Introducing Broker.

First of all let me apologize if we have not been a good fit for your business; but maybe your comments were a little rushed.

FastBrokers is a legitimate broker, in business since 2005, and registered with a clean record with the NFA/CFTC as such. An Independent IB in the US is a business activity considerably more professional than probably your generic idea of a home-based « Introducer middle man » referring business to a broker.

Other than us, there are many large introducing brokers in the US: Currensee, ATCBrokers or Zulutrade, just to name a few that hold the same type of registration as we do. What makes an IB different from the « middle man » is the range of additional services is able to offer to its clients.

In our case, we have developed PathFinder Trader(TM), which is a proprietary trading platform allowing you to trade and auto-trade both Futures, Forex ECNs/STP, and Binary options (coming soon). This technology is available to FastBrokers clients only, not to FXDD or anyone else in the industry. As far as Forex we are the only broker able to deliver multiple ECNs feeds (Currenex, Integral, Fortex, Stonex) on a single software. We clear these feeds through different counterparties including some business on FXDD (Currenex), but we maintain others.

While I understand these concepts may be a little hard to digest among the newbie Forex investors, these are instead clear to professional traders and institutional firms which keep on choosing us.

Finally, I wanted to mention that contrary to Mr. J’s statements, we don’t hide the fact we’re an IIB, actually we’re proud of it. FYI in the footer section on EACH page of our website, it is clearly disclosed (plain English language) that we’re an IIB registered with the NFA. Same thing in the « About Us » page and plainly expressed on our FAQ’s section. If you apply to open an account, after signing documentation requested by our compliance, you will be redirected to the forms of the firm you have chosen. Maybe we are a bit little reluctant in wasting time answering questions when the purpose of such is to conduct futile investigations.

perkcem, Turkey

Rating:

Date of Post:2011-06-07

Review:

Great company. Honest guys and they know their business well. Very helpful. You can have Giovanni from them on your skype and can reach him anytime. Alessandro and Jason are extremely helpful about any related issue. And they are up to their name: fast

Vincent, Tours, FR

Rating:

Date of Post:2011-04-23

Review:

Not the usual Mt4 broker I would say.
If you’re serious about Ecn forex trading stop playing with metatrader toy and have a look to Fastbrokers platform. You can select the ECN you want to trade or you can merge liquidity. I have seen negative spreads on my demo using merging. They have a ‘scalper book’ and permits to see all the bids and the proposals from the banks. Crazy tools for scalpers like me and pro-traders.

Good job FastBrokers!

Advertisements

  • Home
  • Sitemap
  • Disclaimer

    Disclaimer and Risk Warning. Please read.

    Risk Warning. Trading foreign exchange on margin carries a high level of risk, and may not be suitable for all
    investors. The high degree of leverage can work against you as well as for you. Before deciding to invest in
    foreign exchange you should carefully consider your investment objectives, level of experience, and risk appetite.
    The possibility exists that you could sustain a loss of some or all of your initial investment and therefore you
    should not invest money that you cannot afford to lose. You should be aware of all the risks associated with foreign
    exchange trading, and seek advice from an independent financial advisor if you have any doubts.

    Disclaimer All information posted on this website is of our opinion and the opinion of our visitors, and may not
    reflect the truth. Please use your own good judgment and seek advice from a qualified consultant, before believing
    and accepting any information posted on this website. We also reserve the right to remove, edit, move or close
    any post for any reason.

    Advertisements Warning Advertisement links are displayed throughout the site. Some pages in the site may contain affiliate
    links for products. These advertisements and/or links do not reflect the opinion, endorsement, or concurrence of this website or affiliated
    parties. The FPA’s reviews are never influenced by advertising. Some ads might contain potentially misleading and/or unbalanced claims and
    information that may fail to disclose risks and other important considerations involved in speculative trading.

    Spammers be Warned If you spam the FPA’s forums or reviews, we reserve the right to edit your post in any way we please
    to make fun of you. By spamming us, you agree to any edits we make and to take no legal or other actions against the FPA or its
    associates for anything we do to or with your spam.

  • Terms
  • Privacy
  • Advertise
  • Media
  • Contact Us
  • © Copyright www.ForexPeaceArmy.com. All rights Reserved.
  • ™Forex Peace Army, ForexPeaceArmy, FPA, and the FPA Shield Logo are all trademarks of the Forex Peace Army. All rights reserved under US and international law.

Fast Brokers | Forex Brokers Reviews | Forex Peace Army

Laisser un commentaire